fbpx

Trail Running CALENDAR
2022

  Date Day Event        Series Distances Venue
Results 09 Jan Sunday Rocky Bay Trail CS 6k, 12k, 21k Rocky Bay Resort, Scottburgh
Results 16 Jan Sunday Zululami Seaton Trail CS 6k, 10k, 20k Zululami Luxury Coastal Estate, Dolphin Coast
Results 30 Jan Sunday Honey Trails CS 5k, 10k, 15k Honey Trails, Botha’s Hill
Results 20 Feb Sunday Gilboa Challenge MS 4k, 10k, 15k Bushwillow, Karkloof, Howick
Results 05 Mar Saturday Drakensberg Northern Trail MMS 5k, 10k, 21k, 40k aha Alpine Heath Resort, Bergville
Results 13 Mar Sunday WESSA uMngeni Valley Trail Run MS 6k, 11k, 22k WESSA uMngeni Nature Reserve, Howick
Results 27 Mar Sunday Howick Trail MS 5k, 10k, 20k La Petite France, Howick
Results 03 Apr Sunday Trail Shed Race 5k, 12k, 20k Trail Shed,  Botha’s Hill
Results 10 Apr Sunday Lion’s River Trail MS 5k, 10k, 18k Lion’s River Trading Post, uMngeni
Results 01 May Sunday Table Mountain Trail Run WS 7k, 12k, 19k Mcoseleli Secondary School, Pietermaritzburg
Results 07 May Saturday Mnweni Mountain Marathon MMS 5k, 10k, 20k, 40k Mnweni Cultural and Hiking Center, Bergville
Results
15 May Sunday Bishopstowe Hall WS 4k, 10k, 15k Bishopstowe Hall, Pietermaritzburg
Enter 28 May Saturday Cascades SLF Trail WS 5k, 10k, 18k Cascades Lifestyle Center, Pietermaritzburg
Enter 04 Jun Saturday North Coast Ultra Ultra 10k, 30k, 60k Zinkwazi Lagoon Lodge, KZN North Coast
Enter 18 Jun Saturday Soutpansberg Mountain Marathon MMS 5k, 10k, 23k, 42k Soutpansberg, Limpopo
Enter 25 Jun Saturday Inhaca360 28k, 58k Manico Camp, Inhaca Island
Enter 02 Jul
03 Jul
Saturday
Sunday
Kruger2Canyon Challenge Stage Race 5k, 10k, 26k, 42k
19k, 28k
Laerskool Mariepskop, Hoedspruit
Coming Soon 17 Jul Sunday 1000 Hills Challenge Trail Marathon 5k, 10k, 20k, 38k Shongweni Dam and Nature Reserve, Outer West Durban
Enter 30 Jul Saturday
Ingeli Mountain Marathon MMS 5k, 10k, 20k, 40k Ingeli Mountain, Kokstad, KwaZulu-Natal
Enter 06 Aug
07 Aug
Saturday
Sunday
Karkloof Stages and Camp Stage Race 20k, 32k
18k, 40k
Karkloof Country Club, Karkloof
Coming Soon 21 Aug Sunday uMngeni River Run Ultra 12k, 25k, 50k, 75k WESSA uMngeni Nature Reserve, Howick
Coming Soon 04 Sep Sunday Blythedale Trail Run 5k, 10k, 20k Blythedale Event Bowl, Blythedale, Dolphin Coast
 Enter 23 Sep
24 Sep
25 Sep
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Karkloof 100 Ultra 100mi
50m, 30m, 20m, 10m
RSA, KZN, Howick
Enter 08 Oct Saturday Uitsoek Mountain Marathon MMS 5k, 10k, 20k, 40k Uitsoek Hiking Trail, near Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Coming Soon 22 Oct Saturday
LIV Village Race 5k, 12k, 18k, LIV Village, Verulam, Durban
Enter 05 Nov Saturday Lesotho Ultra MMS
Final
21k, 40k, 50k Maliba Lodge, Lesotho
Coming Soon 13 Nov Sunday Inanda Trail SS 6k, 12k, 20k Inanda Dam, Durban
Coming Soon 27 Nov Sunday Kenneth Stainbank SS 5k, 10k, 15k Kenneth Stainbank, Durban
Coming Soon 02 Dec
03 Dec
Friday
Saturday
Drakensberg Trail Festival Ultra Night: 5k, 10k
6k, 10k, 20k, 40k, 80k
aha Alpine Heath Resort, Bergville
Coming Soon 11 Dec Sunday Hilton College SS 5k, 10k, 20k Hilton College, Hilton
Coming Soon 17 Dec Saturday Year End Christmas Run 5k, 11k, 21k The Barn Owl, Curry’s Post

*CS is for Coastal Series
*MS is for Midlands Series
*WS is for Winter Series
*SS is for Summer Series
*MMS is the Mountain Marathon Series
*No abbreviation indicates that it is a standalone event

All the gear you’ll need for your next trail expedition. Available online from Trail Shed.