fbpx

EVENTS CALENDAR
2020

Download the PDF printable 2020 calendar version here.

*Note, this page has been updated. For event information, please click on either the “Enter” button or the “Event” name in the table below.

Date Day Event         (click on an event below) Distance Organiser Venue
Results Photos 05-Jan Sunday Kenneth Stainbank Castle Trail 5k, 10k, 15k KZNTR Kenneth Stainbank Nature Reserve, Durban
Results  Photos 12-Jan Sunday Aloe Wildlife Trail 6k, 13k, 20k KZNTR Aloe Wildlife Estate, Camperdown
Results Photos 19-Jan Sunday Seaton Summer Challenge 5k, 10k, 18k KZNTR Seaton, Salt Rock
Results Photos 26-Jan Sunday Gilboa Challenge 4k, 10k, 15k KZNTR Bushwillow Caravan Park, Karkloof
Results Photos 02-Feb Sunday Hilton College Trail 6k, 12k, 22k KZNTR Hilton College, Hilton
Results Photos 09-Feb Sunday Valley View Trail 5k, 10k, 20k KZNTR Valley View Farm, Richmond (Umkomaas Valley)
Results
Photos
21-Feb
22-Feb
23-Feb
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
WILDSERIES – Three Cranes Challenge 29k
25k, 40k
23k
KZNTR, Wildlands Bushwillow Caravan Park, Karkloof
Results
Photos
01-Mar Sunday Howick Trail Run 5k, 10k, 20k KZNTR 11 Karkloof Rd, Howick
Results
Photos
15-Mar Sunday Blythedale Trail Run 6k, 11k, 20k KZNTR Blythedale Coastal Estate, Blythedale
Postponed 29-Mar Sunday Rocky Bay Trail Run 6k, 12k, 20k KZNTR Rocky Bay Resort, Scottburgh
Results
Photos
29-Mar Sunday Garden Trail Series Part 1 2k, 5k, 10k, 15k KZNTR Participants Backyard
Results
Photos
05-Apr Sunday Garden Trail Series Part 2 2k, 5k, 10k, 15k KZNTR Participants Backyard
Results
Photos
12-Apr Sunday Garden Trail Series Part 3 2k, 5k, 10k, 15k KZNTR Participants Backyard
Postponed 19-Apr Sunday WESSA uMngeni Valley 5k, 12k, 20k KZNTR WESSA uMngeni Nature Reserve, Howick
Results
Photos
19-Apr Sunday Garden Trail Series Part 4 2k, 5k, 10k, 15k KZNTR Participants Backyard
Enter 26-Apr Sunday Garden Trail Series Part 5 2k, 5k, 10k, 15k KZNTR Participants Backyard
Postponed 03-May Sunday Winter Series – Dusi Trails 6k, 12k, 20k KZNTR Ashburton Training Centre, Pietermaritzburg
Results
Photos
03-May Sunday Radius Run Series Race 1 2k, 5k, 10k, 15k, 21k KZNTR Participants Neighborhood
Postponed 10-May Sunday Aloe Wildlife Trail 6k, 13k, 20k KZNTR Aloe Wildlife Estate, Camperdown
Enter 03-May Sunday Radius Run Series Race 2 2k, 5k, 10k, 15k, 21k KZNTR Participants Neighborhood
Postponed 17-May Sunday Winter Series – Hilton College 7k, 12k, 22k KZNTR Hilton College, Hilton
Enter 17-May Sunday Radius Run Series Race 3 2k, 5k, 10k, 15k, 21k KZNTR Participants Neighborhood
Enter 24-May Sunday Radius Run Series Race  2k, 5k, 10k, 15k, 21k KZNTR Participants Neighborhood
Enter
27-May Sunday Ranger Protect Night Run
30min KZNTR Participants Backyard
Postponed 31-May Sunday Winter Series – Honey Trails 5k, 10k, 15k KZNTR Honey Trails, Bothas Hill
Postponed 07-Jun Sunday Blythedale Trail Run 6k, 11k, 20k KZNTR Blythedale Coastal Estate, Blythedale
Enter 21-Jun Sunday PheZulu Trail Run 5k, 10k, 18k KZNTR PheZulu Safari Park, Bothas Hill
28-Jun Sunday WESSA uMngeni Valley 5k, 10k, 20k KZNTR WESSA uMngeni Nature Reserve, Howick
Enter 04-Jul
05-Jul
Saturday
Sunday
Kruger2Canyon
(Mountain Marathon Series, Day 1)
5k, 10k, 20k, 26k, 43k
5k, 10k, 17k, 28k
KZNTR Kampersrus, Limpopo
12-Jul Sunday Virginia Trail 5k, 10k, 20k KZNTR Virginia Farm, Eston
Enter 18-Jul
19-Jul
Saturday
Sunday
Karkloof100 Training Camp 16k, 32k
32k
KZNTR, Traillab 11 Karkloof Rd, Howick
26-July Sunday 1000 Hills Challenge 5k, 10k, 20k, 38k KZNTR Nagle Dam, Cato Ridge
09-Aug Sunday uMngeni River Run 12k, 25k, 50k, 75k KZNTR WESSA uMngeni Nature Reserve, Howick
 Enter 15-Aug Saturday WILDSERIES – Mont-Aux-Source Challenge 50k KZNTR, Wildlands Royal Natal National Park, Bergville
29-Aug Saturday Mandela Day Trail Run 4k, 8k, 15k KZNTR Nelson Mandela Capture Site, Howick
30-Aug Sunday Seaton Spring Challenge 5k, 10k, 20k KZNTR Seaton, Salt Rock
Enter 05-Sep Saturday Mountain Marathon Series – Mnweni Marathon 5k, 10k, 39k KZNTR Mnweni Cultural Village, Bergville
Enter 12-Sep
13-Sep
Saturday
Sunday
The Bushman’s Trail 5k, 10k, 20k
5k, 10k, 20k, 30k
KZNTR Wagendrift Dam, Estcourt
Enter 25-Sep
26-Sep
27-Sep
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Karkloof100 100mi
50mi
KZNTR, TRAILLAB Yard 41, 4 Shafton Rd, Howick
Enter 04-Oct Sunday Coastal Series – Blythedale 6k, 12k, 20k KZNTR Blythedale Coastal Estate, Blythedale
Enter 10-Oct Sunday Mountain Marathon Series – Uitsoek Mountain Marathon 5k, 10k, 20k, 40k KZNTR, Phonix Capture Uitsoek hiking trail, near Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Enter 18-Oct Sunday Coastal Series – Rocky Bay  6k, 12k, 20k KZNTR Rocky Bay Resort, Scottburgh
Enter 23-Oct
24-Oct
25-Oct
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
WILDSERIES – Golden Gate Challenge 21k, 26k
18k, 28k
17k
KZNTR, Wildlands Golden Gate National Park, Free State
 Enter 31-Oct Saturday Mountain Marathon Series – Lesotho Ultra 20k, 39k, 50k KZNTR Maliba Lodge, Lesotho
Enter 01-Nov Sunday Coastal Series – Kenneth Stainbank 5k, 10k, 15k KZNTR Kenneth Stainbank Nature Reserve, Durban
Enter 08-Nov Sunday Summer Series – Honey Trails 5k, 10k, 15k KZNTR Honey Trails, Bothas Hill
15-Nov Sunday King of PheZulu 5k, 10k, 18k KZNTR PheZulu Safari Park, Bothas Hill
Enter 22-Nov Sunday Summer Series – Dusi Trails 6k, 12k, 20k KZNTR Ashburton Training Centre, Pietermaritzburg
Enter 05-Dec Saturday Mountain Marathon Series – Drakensberg Northern Trail  5k, 10k, 20k, 40k KZNTR Oliviershoek, Sterkfontein Dam
Enter 06-Dec Sunday Summer Series – Hilton College 6k, 12k, 20k KZNTR Hilton College, Hilton
12-Dec Saturday Christmas Evening Run 5k, 12k KZNTR WESSA uMngeni Nature Reserve, Howick

All the gear you’ll need for your next trail expedition. Available online from Trail Shed.

Secured By miniOrange